Personnel

For Mid-Peninsula Water District (MPWD), it is the responsibility of our staff to serve our customers by obtaining and distributing a safe, reliable, high-quality supply of water for current and future needs in the most cost efficient manner. Our staff is here to serve you!

Tammy Rudock

General Manager

Email: tammyr@midpeninsulawater.org

Tammy Rudock joined the MPWD as a contract manager in September, 2012. She was appointed by the Board as General Manager in December, 2012. Ms. Rudock is responsible for managing the day-to-day operations and activities of the MPWD. Her professional career spans 25 years dedicated to public service, including water and wastewater operations, public works operations, airports administration, and parks and recreation operations, including open space preservation in California and Louisiana.

Education: J.D., Concord Law School, Los Angeles, 2005; MBA (Management Specialty), Louisiana Tech University, 1993; B.A. in General Studies (Major in Business Administration), Louisiana Tech University 1990.

General Manager Employment Agreement
Resolution 2014-03 Approving GM Salary Increase
First Amendment to GM Employment Agreement
Second Amendment to GM Employment Agreement
Public Service Ethics Education Certificate

Form 700

Candy Piña

Administrative Service Manager / Board Secretary

Email: candyp@midpeninsulawater.org

Candy Piña joined the MPWD as a contract manager in June, 2012. She was appointed by the General Manager as Administrative Services Manager in December, 2012. Mrs. Piña has worked for more than 30 years in the Bay Area primarily as a financial controller for private companies and start-ups. She is responsible for the MPWD’s financial, accounting, customer service, and human resources functions.

Education: B.S. in Accounting, San Jose State University, 1995.

Public Service Ethics Education Certificate

Form 700

Rene A. Ramirez

Operations Manager

Email: rramirez@midpeninsulawater.org



Rene Ramirez was appointed by the General Manager as Operations Manager in June, 2015. He has almost 30 years of service in the public utility field. During his career, Mr. Ramirez has been responsible as the department head in cities large and small for water distribution infrastructure and water treatment facilities, wastewater collection infrastructure and wastewater treatment facilities, solid waste and diversion programs, and a natural gas distribution system.

Education: B.S. in Agricultural/Bio Resource Engineering, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo, 1984.

Public Service Ethics Education Certificate

Form 700

Mike Anderson

Field Operations Supervisor

Email: mikea@midpeninsulawater.org

Brent Chester

Field Operations Supervisor

Email: brentc@midpeninsulawater.org

Henry Young

Field Operations Supervisor

Email: henryy@midpeninsulawater.org

Rick Bisio

Lead Operator - Water Quality & Safety

Email: rickb@midpeninsulawater.org

Stan Olsen

Lead Operator - Facilities & Resources

Email: solsen@midpeninsulawater.org

Jonathan Anderson

Water System Operator

Email: jonathana@midpeninsulawater.org

Ron Leithner

Water System Operator

Email: ronl@midpeninsulawater.org

Chris Michaelis

Water System Operator

Email: chrism@midpeninsulawater.org

Rob Piccolotti

Water System Operator

Email: robp@midpeninsulawater.org

Brad Burwell

Maintenance Technician

Email: bradb@midpeninsulawater.org

Tava Mataele

Maintenance Technician

Email: tavam@midpeninsulawater.org

Jon Tscharner

Maintenance Technician

Email: jont@midpeninsulawater.org

Jeanette Kalabolas

Administrative Specialist - Water Conservation

Email: jeanettek@midpeninsulawater.org

Misty Malczon

Administrative Specialist - Billing & Customer Service Lead

Email: mistym@midpeninsulawater.org

Laura Ravella

Administrative Assistant - Customer Service

Email: laurar@midpeninsulawater.org

MPWD 2017 Holiday Schedule

JANUARY 2, 2017 – NEW YEAR’S DAY
JANUARY 16, 2017 – MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY
FEBRUARY 20, 2017 PRESIDENT’S DAY
MAY 29, 2017 – MEMORIAL DAY
JULY 4, 2017 – INDEPENDENCE DAY
SEPTEMBER 4, 2017 – LABOR DAY
OCTOBER 9, 2017 – COLUMBUS DAY
NOVEMBER 10, 2017 – VETERANS DAY (OBSERVED)
NOVEMBER 23-24, 2017 – THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
DECEMBER 25-26, 2017 – CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
JANUARY 2, 2018 – NEW YEAR’S EVE (OBSERVED)


MPWD Compensation Report

The Legislature recently passed AB 2040, requiring local agencies to report information regarding the annual compensation of their elected officials, officers and employees. The law applies to cities, counties, and special districts, and is applicable to the Mid-Peninsula Water District. Click here for information.


MPWD Personnel Manual

Adopted September 22, 2016 through Resolution 2016-18. Click here to download a copy (PDF)


MWPD Organizational Chart

Revised June 29, 2015